Under the leadership of a volunteer board made up of Baltimore's top business and community leaders, the Baltimore Area Council is the gold standard for non-profits in programmatic and financial strength.


Board of Directors

Karen Auwaerter

Mike Huneke Kyle McQuighan Doug Sawyer

Brian Brooke

Marianne Lee Skip Miller Joe Scott

***William Brooks

Bill Leimbach Charlie Morgan Stan Tinter

***Patrick Campbell

Steve Linkous Arnett Mumford Mike Tomkor

May Lou Coyle

Barry Luciani Ray Palmer Peter Tridone

Robbie DiBiagio

David Marks Russ Phelps ***Teleri Wilt

James Ficke

Burt Marsh Gary Pushkin  

Vicki Franz

Brian McGettigan Howard Rutherford  


Executive Committee

Council President:

  Mike Sullivan


  Jeff Seymour
CEO & Scout Executive:

  Kenn Miller

Immediate Past Council President:

  Bruce McMillin


  Mark Gillett

Cindy Atkinson
VP Membership
Steve Johnston
VP Properties

Del Parks
VP Marketing & Communications

Barry Bilson
Investment Committee Chair
Kevin Jura
Service Area VP

Mark Ring
VP Endowment

Pam Fleagle
VP Outdoor Adventure
Jay L. Lenrow, Esq.
Past Board Chair/President

Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr.
Past Board Chair/President

Steve Gevarter
Service Area VP
Brian Macari
VP Operations

William “Trey” Shupert
Nominating Committee Chair
Past Board Chair/President

David A. Gibbons, Esq.
Past Board Chair/President
Paul Madden

Mike Stockard
Risk Management Chair

Barry P. Gossett
Past Board Chair/President
Mike Neuman
VP Program Impact

Barry F. Williams
Past Board Chair/President

Frances A. Hensen
Jim Olson
Service Area VP

Lindsey Welsh
Audit Chair

David Hodnett
VP Finance

Thomas L. Owsley, Esq.
VP of the Advisory Board

Past Board Chair/President
Steve Woerner


  Steve Yelland
VP Strategic Planning



District Chairs

Dan Albright
Chesapeake District

Tracey Estep
Reginald F. Lewis District

Randy Baldwin
Carroll District

Dr. George Hill
Exploring/Learning For Life

Stephen Blake
Thurgood Marshall

Jack Kidd
Hopkins District

John Boia
Four Rivers District

Dan Lentz
National Pike

Chris Burton
Dulaney District

David Malkiewicz
The Capitol District

Todd Clontz
Arrowhead District

Harford District


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.